Welcome!

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Welcome to Christian XOOPS Resources
Webmaster
Group:
System Administrator
Site Maintainers
Confirmands
Hello, everyone - I'm Steve (skenow at XOOPS, XOOPSinfo and XOOPSwiki) and I've started this site as a resource for the Christian web masters out there that use XOOPS for their church or ministry web sites.

I have been using XOOPS since 2004 for a family web site, our church web site and our business web site. Now, I have opened this site to gather the things I have learned and provide a place where you can share what you have learned, too.

I hope that you will find encouragement, information and a few good tips here.

Posted on: 2007/11/25 13:51
"Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, "This is the way; walk in it." Isaiah 30:21
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

New Member: Steve McAtee - ChurchLedger.com
Just popping in
Group:
Confirmands

Hello Steve, I like what you are doing here. I am the site owner for ChurchLedger.com.

Our Sourceforge project is located here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/osc/.

ChurchLedger has been operating since 1999. In 2004 we switched to open source for our church membership program. In 2006 we switched to Xoops and integrated our church management program to Xoops. And last but not least we migrated to ImpressCMS in 2008.

We are one of the few open source ChurchManagement and Church Website CMS packages that is open source based. I love what you are doing here. I think the link of resources and a forum to openly discuss open source is great.

Have you had any churches using the Xoops DMS module to control document flow within a church? I have one church I know that is using it.

Posted on: 2008/11/16 21:44

Re: New Member: Steve McAtee - ChurchLedger.com
Webmaster
Group:
System Administrator
Site Maintainers
Confirmands

Hi, Steve - welcome to the forums! Another voice is always appreciated.